This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Catherine Moury

7cm foto
user outlineredIntegrated Researcher

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Contact
web58redPersonal Website

Associate Professor with Habilitation at NOVA FCSH, Catherine's research focuses on institutional change in the European Union and on comparative policy-making, about which she has published in journals such as European Journal of Public Policy, West European Politics and Party Politics. She is the author of ‘Coalition Government and Party Mandate: How coalition agreements constrain ministerial action’ (Routledge, 2013) and ‘Changing rules of delegation: A contest of Power for comitology’ (with A. Héritier, C. Bisschoff e C-F. Bergström, Oxford University Press, 2013). Her article ‘Explaining the European Parliament’s Right to Appoint and Invest the Commission: Interstitial institutional change’, published in West European Politics in 2007, has been awarded the Vincent Wright Memorial Prize and the Gulbenkian Prize for the internationalization of Social Science.

Research Fields:

European Union.
Parliamentary Opposition.
Coalition governance.

Recent Publications:

1. De Giorgi, E. and Moury, C., (2015), ‘Conflict and consensus in Parliament during the Economic crisis’, The Journal of Legislative Studies, n. 21:1.
2. Héritier, C., Moury C., Bisschoff, C. and Bergstrom C-F., (2013), Changing rules of delegation: A contest of Power for comitology, Oxford University Press.
3. Moury, C. (2013), Coalition Governments and Party Mandate: How do coalition agreements constrain ministerial action, Routledge.
4. Moury, C. and Héritier, A. (2013), ‘Shifting competence and changing preferences: the case of delegation to comitology’, Journal of European Public Policy, 20:1.
5. Moury, C. (2011), ‘Coalition agreement and party mandate: How coalition agreement constrain the ministers’, Party Politics, 17:3.

fct       fcsh        bcp       

edp        edp        ribei