This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Best Essay Award - 3rd Edition
«25 de Abril»
09 | September | 2016

Essay Award «25 de Abril»

In the context of the «40th Anniversary of Democracy», the Department of Political Studies and the Portuguese Institute of International Relations jointly decided to create the «25 de Abril» Essay Award. The distinction is to be granted, every year, to the best research essay on the subject of Portuguese democracy authored by students of Political Science and International Relations at the FCSH/NOVA.

The applications for the 3rd edition of this award are already open. For further information, please, read the award regulations.  

The essays are due on September 9th, 2016, at the Department of Political Studies secretariat (Tower B, 2nd Floor).

The committee serving in the choice of the best essay is composed by Doctor Ana Pinto (president), Doctor Tiago Moreira de Sá and Doctor Carmen Fonseca.

Previous Editions

2nd edition (2015):
Award granted to the essay: “Attitudes of the Portuguese Citizens towards the European Union: from the integration process to the crisis” by Ana Grifo.
Committee: Doctor Marco Lisi (president), Doctor Ana Pinto and Doctor Madalena Resende.

1st edition (2014):
Award granted to the essay: “A Secondary Question? The European Elections in Portugal”, by Mário Rebelo. 
Committee: Doctor Rui Branco (president), Doctor Catherine Moury and Doctor Tiago Moreira de Sá.

textfile5grey Award Regulation [PT]

textfile5grey 4th Edition call for Applications [PT]

fct       fcsh        bcp       

edp        edp        ribei